March 25th Cancelled

With the current information available to us via the National Weather Service, Ventura Raceway has decided to cancel our race event on Saturday, March 25th, due to the forecasted wind, rain and cold.  We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. 

Our next race is Saturday, April 8th.  We look forward to seeing you there! As always, check our website at and our Facebook page to stay up to date on this and any upcoming events.

Results for 10-29-2016

Ventura Raceway concluded its 2016 regular season Saturday night October 29, with an outstanding night of racing featuring USAC Midgets, California Lightning Sprints and VRA Pro Dwarf Cars. The crowd in attendance was witness to some of the best racing at the track all season.

Results for 10-22-2016

Saturday night October 22, saw a another exciting, action filled, night of short track racing at Ventura Raceway as four of the five classes running closed out their regular season. Competition was very close and hard fought throughout the night’s events.

18    Open Practice #1
25    Open Practice #2
4    Flat Track/Speedway/Quads
11    VRA Sprint Cars, Dwarf Cars, Senior Sprints, IMCA Modifieds, Hobby Stocks
18    Dwarf Cars, IMCA Modifieds, Focus Midgets, Hobby Stocks
25    VRA Sprint Cars, Dwarf Cars, Senior Sprints, IMCA Modifieds, Focus Midgets
8    VRA Sprint Cars, California Lightning Sprints, Dwarf Cars, IMCA Modifieds, Hobby Stocks
22    Dwarf Car Silver Cup Race #1, Senior Sprints, IMCA Modifieds, Hobby Stocks, Focus Midgets
29    Flat Track/Speedway/Quads

Most Recent Racing Results